First time in Rostock

This post on Rostock is part 3 in a series (part 1: Hamburg and part 2: Bremen) on my travels around northern Germany with the 9€ ticket this summer. During this trip I “fixed ” that in all the years I’ve lived in Germany I had never been to the (city) states of BremenHamburg or Mecklenburg-Vorpommern.

Compared to Bremen or Hamburg, Rostock is of course a lot smaller, so I felt I had seen all the sites rather quickly.

Warnemünde and the Baltic Sea, however, are only a short regional train ride away. And it’s free, thanks to the 9€ ticket.

The weather on the first two days wasn’t great (see above), but on day three, sun came out on my trip to Graal-Müritz, allowing me to take these beautiful pictures.

A little north of Graal-Müritz is the Naturschutzgebiet Ribnitzer Großes Moor.